19 People wrote to us:
  1. There is no better Sprinter repair facility than KB Motorsports. After an unsatisfactory experience with a dealer I found KB Motorsports and am extremely satisfied with their service and assistance. Recently Kenny guided me through the red tape of the California ‘Smog Referee” program. His wisdom and patience were invaluable.
    I’ve come here twice to bring in my 2011 BMW 328i in for service and each time was exactly what I was expecting. The service here is excellent!


    April 7, 2016
  2. I was referred to KB by another mechanic, and I couldn’t have been more pleased with the result.
    When I called and Kenny would answer the phone, I would respond “It’s Roxy, with the Volkswagen from hell.” He would laugh and we’d get on with whatever odd ailment my car was facing that week. After a few visits the car ran like it was brand new.

    If I ever buy another foreign car, I’ll definitely be back here


    March 22, 2016
  3. I absolutely love this place. They display unparalleled customer service which is why my entire family has been coming here for 10 + years. I’m not mechanically inclined in the least, but they always take the time to explain to me in layman’s terms what’s going on with my car. Great service!!!


    January 26, 2016
  4. I’ve come here twice to bring in my 2011 BMW 328i in for service and each time was exactly what I was expecting. The service here is excellent! I brought my car in for an oil change the first time and they ran routine diagnostics on the car. They informed me of other things I needed to get fixed as well. They don’t bs you here, which is what I like. They are nice and friendly and answer all my questions (even the dumb ones since I’m not really familiar with cars and repairs).

    The second time I came in was for my engine misfiring. I told them I think it could be due to the spark plugs and it pretty much lined up with the initial check they did when I brought in my car the first time. They were able to replace them and the car works as expected. I also asked them if they could take a look at my fog light because it was out of the socket and asked them if it was an easy fix. They were nice enough to just zip tie it back into place for free since it wasn’t really anything they could do except replace it, but the light was still good.

    Overall, the service here is great! Kip and Kenny are great to work with! They’re easy to talk to and are there to satisfy their customers. I’ll definitely be coming back here to get my car serviced in the future. If you’re in the area and need to get your car checked out, this is the place to go!


    December 18, 2015
  5. I’ve taken my BMW’s here and I don’t think I’ll ever go with a different mechanic group. These guys know their stuff. They aren’t the cheapest but they are less expensive than the dealer. They’ve always diagnosed my problems with accuracy as well and have given me honest advice. A quality mechanic can be difficult to find. I highly recommend this place for any of your bmw/ European repair needs.


    August 27, 2015
  6. KB will take care of you. Kip always makes me feel like I’m part of their family. I have recommended a few people their way and they have been satisfied too. Thanks Kip and crew for the awesome job you do.


    August 20, 2015
  7. I had to come out of yelp hiatus just to write this review. Had to take my car in to get my head lights replaced on a VW jetta. Called around to other shops and was quoted extremely high prices.. I felt extremely releaved that I stumbled across this jewel. Everyone here is super nice and friendly. You will leave here with the peace of mind that your car is in the best hands and that you are not being cheated out your money.


    August 10, 2015
  8. KB Motorsports really went the extra mile to make sure that my VW Bug was completely fixed to my standards. I had some non-related problems with my tires after they rotated them and they sent out a service guy to my home to trouble-shoot the problem. He couldn’t quite diagnose the problem with his limited tools, so Kip had a tow service bring my VW to his shop and he diagnosed the problem swiftly (and after hours!). I had no way to go to pick up my VW so he and his wife drove my VW back to my home. What a guy! What a repair shop! He has me for life!!


    August 6, 2015
  9. This was my first time using K B Motorsports but will not be my last. I was raised by brothers so I know just enough to probably annoy most mechanics with my questions but I did not annoy Kip! He was very kind and answered my questions in detail. Important to note I was having difficulty with my convertible top it was making a noise that made me think it was broken. I went to a MBZ dealer and the person I spoke with told me it would be $200 to look at it! Kip told me there wasn’t anything wrong with my top it just was rubbing in my back seat headrest! Needless to say KB is the place to take your car! They are amazing and I am grateful for their integrity, professionalism, and knowledge!


    July 31, 2015
  10. KB Motorsports has always done great work! I’ve taken my ’76 BMW 2002a to them for at least 8 years. I highly recommend them to everyone.


    July 22, 2015
  11. KB Motorsports is a solid company! Great Knoledgeable and Friendly Team !!! I have referred many friends to KB and all of them were very happy with Kip and his team services.


    June 9, 2015
  12. Fantastic service, high integrity, great people with a lot of experience. I highly recommend Kip and his crew, and he did a great job on my Mercedes.


    February 26, 2015
  13. Kip at KB Mototspoorts was able to revive my 2002 BMW 330 CI from the edge of death to a well performing machine. The prices are fair and reasonable, he has a no nonscense aproach with a long experience of working on these cars. I was recomended to try his shop from a personal friend and was very pleased overall. He even had an employee from the shop follow me home and deliver the car which made it easy to get my car to and from the shop.


    February 20, 2015
  14. We have been using them for about a decade. Super trust worthy and great work! The guys are wonderful: especially Kip, Kenny and Vlad! We’ve had their help with a Porsche, a couple BMWs, a Subaru, a Mini Cooper and a couple Acuras. Whether a big repair or routine maintainence they are fast, clean and reliable. Love them!


    December 3, 2014
  15. Literally as good as it gets. I’ve taken all my cars here for years, and they are everything you would ask for in a garage. Excellent customer service, quality parts, and rapid turn around. You can also tell they really love cars and keeping them running. I’ve taken two BMWs and a Toyota there. They can handle any type of repair, and do a better job than your dealer for less money. Why are you still reading reviews? Just take your car there.


    April 26, 2014
  16. We’ve been taking our BMWs & VW to KB Motorsports for 20+ years. We’d never consider going anywhere else. There’s no place better for making you & your car happy again!


    April 3, 2014
  17. I highly recommend KB to anyone with a german car. Kip, Kenny and Vladimir are three of the friendliest guys I’ve ever met not to mention extremely knowledgeable as well.

    I have an 07 BMW 335i which was in need of a new valve cover gasket. A buddy of mine attempted to fix it to save me some cash and long story short Kip and his guys cleaned up the mess and so far so good.

    I am glad I finally found a local shop in San Marcos that I can trust will take care of my car. Keep up the good work guys and I’ll be back if and when I have any car issues.


    January 19, 2014
  18. We can’t find enough great things to say about KB Motorsports and their staff, especially Kip and Kenny. From day one, they have always been very honest and upfront with the needs of our Mercedes. They are professional and knowledgeable, offering various options with regards to the many repairs that we have needed. Not only do they provide complex repairs but also routine services at prices that are extremely competitive. Each time they have given us an estimate, they always come in under that estimate as opposed to some of the other mechanics we have been exposed to. In our opinion, it’s very difficult to find an honest, skilled mechanic that knows truly what they are doing especially with these types of vehicles…We feel very lucky to have found KB Motorsports and will never trust another mechanic. If you are seeking an ethical, honest, professional, reasonably priced mechanic that specializes in German and Japanese vehicles, look no further as they are the ONLY choice.


    October 10, 2013
  19. Good honest people that do excellent repair and maintenance work! I highly recommend them.


    September 11, 2013

What Our Customers Say?

  • I think I've found a place in North County (San Diego) to take my car for as long as it will last.

    Trasie P.

    This is first experience with KB Motorsport. The seem to provide very trustworthy service. I have a 1995 BMW Wagon that need special attention from mechanics who know BMWs. This place came highly recommended by Allen Wrench down the street (that doesn't work on BMWs). They were very thorough on the oil change and inspection. They gave me great advice and a good timeline along with estimate on what to repair, when and how much. Kenny was very pleasant and knowledgable. It's difficult to feel comfortable with a car mechanic. I think I've found a place in North County (San Diego) to take my car for as long as it will last.

  • Highly Recommend and wouldn't take my vehicles to anyone else

    Liz F.

    My first visit to KB Motorsports was at their old location and I was happy to follow them to their new place where the service center is easy to find and a much larger building. Kip and his crew of highly skilled mechanics go above and beyond to make sure my car gets done in a timely matter and the quality of work is superb !! I've never had a problem with any work that was completed here. Good , Quality work and people here ! I recommend KB Motorsports to all my friends and all have said the same about this service center. *Highly Recommend and wouldn't take my vehicles to anyone else !!

  • Customer service is extraordinary,honest and friendly.

    Stuart W.

    A friend of my wife's reccomended Kip when our Mercedes mechanic retired, that was at least 15 yrs ago, my children take their cars there, our friends, and neighbors.Their knowledge and expertise of automechanics is beyond reproach.Customer service is extraordinary,honest and friendly. All at reasonable prices! I wouldn't consider buying a new car without consulting Kip first. The passion and pursuit of excellance is alive and well at KB Motorsports, a true gem.